Disclosure: we earn a referral fee from some of the tools on this page if you sign up through our links. It doesn’t change the price you pay, and every figure links to its source so you can check our picks.
How we make moneyStudio & gym software
The best software for yoga, pilates and fitness studios, compared honestly.
Class booking, memberships, intro offers, payments and a branded app. We read four vendors’ own pricing pages so you can compare before the demos.
Updated September 2026Prices checked on each vendor’s own site
The short answer
Our top pick
Momence
Yoga, pilates, dance and boutique fitness studios
Not published. Momence builds a quote after a demo.
Book a Momence demoSide by side
What each one really costs
Starting prices, staff fees, card rates and the fine print, from each vendor’s own pricing page.
Momence
Top pick- Starting price
- Quote after a demo
- Staff
- Not stated
- Payment fees
- Not published
- Branded app
- Yes — “an app built around your brand”
- Setup & contract
- Not stated
Mindbody
- Starting price
- From $79/mo per location
- Staff
- Unlimited users per location
- Payment fees
- Mindbody Payments optional; rate depends on plan
- Branded app
- Listing in the Mindbody app
- Setup & contract
- No setup fee; terms depend on plan and billing
WellnessLiving
- Starting price
- $69/mo ($62/mo billed yearly)
- Staff
- Starter: 1 staff member; Business and up: unlimited
- Payment fees
- Processing included; rates not stated
- Branded app
- White-label app on BusinessPro ($349/mo)
- Setup & contract
- Free data migration, training and onboarding
Arketa
- Starting price
- Individual $49/mo billed yearly; studios by quote
- Staff
- Individual: 1 login; studio plans: unlimited
- Payment fees
- Individual: 3% transaction fee + Stripe fees
- Branded app
- Custom branded app on Studio Suite
- Setup & contract
- Month-to-month unless you choose yearly
The picks
Pros, cons and our verdict
In the order we’d recommend them. Every figure links to its source.
01Yoga, pilates, dance and boutique fitness studiosTop pick
Momence
Not published. Momence builds a quote after a demo.
What it does well
- Made for yoga, pilates, dance, indoor cycling and boutique studios
- Memberships, packs, intro offers, drop-ins and subscriptions
- Classes, appointments, workshops, events, retreats and on-demand content in one system
- Automated journeys, an AI inbox and a branded app
Watch out for
- No published prices, payment rates or contract terms
- You need a demo to get a number
Verdict. The most studio-focused pick here, with the marketing tools a growing boutique studio needs. Get the monthly price, payment rate and contract in writing after the demo.
02Studios that want unlimited staff logins and the Mindbody app listing
Mindbody
Starter from $79/mo per location. Accelerate and Ultimate by quote.
What it does well
- Unlimited users per location — no per-staff fees
- No setup fee on any plan
- A listing in the Mindbody consumer app
- Ultimate adds automated email and text marketing and 24/7 AI front desk support
Watch out for
- Only the Starter price is published
- Contract terms “depend on your plan and billing terms”, and cancelling may need advance notice
- Automated marketing is on the top plan
Verdict. A good pick if you have a big team, since there are no per-staff fees. Ask for the Accelerate and Ultimate prices and the cancellation terms.
03Studios and gyms that want published prices
WellnessLiving
Starter $69/mo, Business $199/mo, BusinessPro $349/mo billed monthly ($62, $179 and $314 billed yearly). Business and BusinessPro were 80% off for the first 2 months on 30 Sep 2026.
What it does well
- Every self-serve price is published
- Free data migration, training and onboarding
- Business adds unlimited staff, loyalty, events, email & text marketing and lead management
- BusinessPro adds a white-label client app
Watch out for
- Starter includes only one staff member
- Card-processing rates aren’t stated
Verdict. The clearest pricing of the four. Business is the realistic plan for a studio with a team.
04Solo instructors
Arketa
Individual $49/mo billed yearly, plus a 3% transaction fee + Stripe fees. Studio plans by quote.
What it does well
- A low published price for one instructor
- Classes, privates, events, memberships, packages and an on-demand library
- Month-to-month on studio plans unless you choose yearly
Watch out for
- The Individual plan adds a 3% transaction fee on top of Stripe fees
- Only one login on Individual
- Studio plans have no published price
Verdict. A tidy start for a solo teacher. For a studio with staff, get quotes from Arketa and Momence side by side.
How we chose
- 01We read each vendor’s own pricing page on 30 September 2026.
- 02We compared what studios pay for over time: staff logins, payment fees, a branded app, setup and contracts.
- 03Where a vendor doesn’t publish a number, we say so instead of guessing. We left out Glofox because its pricing page showed no plan details.
- 04Momence may pay us a referral fee if you sign up through our link. That never changes the facts above, and every claim links to its source.
- 05Prices change often. Check the vendor’s page before you sign anything.
Questions owners ask
What’s the best software for a yoga or pilates studio?
Momence is built for boutique studios, with memberships, intro offers, automated journeys and a branded app; it quotes after a demo. If you want a published price, WellnessLiving Business is $199/mo ($179 billed yearly).
Is there a Mindbody alternative with published prices?
WellnessLiving publishes all its self-serve prices ($69, $199 and $349 per month) and includes free data migration. Arketa publishes $49/mo (billed yearly) for solo instructors.
Do these charge per staff member?
Mindbody includes unlimited users per location. WellnessLiving’s Starter plan has one staff member; Business and up are unlimited. Arketa’s studio plans include unlimited team members.
What will payments cost?
Arketa’s Individual plan charges 3% plus Stripe fees. Mindbody Payments is optional and its rate depends on your plan. Momence and WellnessLiving don’t publish rates — ask for them in writing.
Your next step
Pick your studio software. Then answer every trial-class question.
Whatever you choose, the AI Front Desk answers website chats 24/7 — class times, intro offers, what to bring — and sends people to your booking link.