Disclosure: we earn a referral fee from some of the tools on this page if you sign up through our links. It doesn’t change the price you pay, and every figure links to its source so you can check our picks.
How we make moneyField service software
The best software for HVAC, plumbing and home service pros, compared honestly.
Scheduling, dispatch, quotes, invoices and payments in one app. We read four vendors’ own pricing pages so you can see what each one costs for a crew your size.
Updated September 2026Prices checked on each vendor’s own site
The short answer
Our top pick
Housecall Pro
Small and growing crews (1–8 users)
Basic $79/mo (1 user), Essentials $189/mo (5 users), Max $329/mo (8 users) billed monthly — or $59, $149 and $299 per month billed yearly. Card processing from 2.59%.
Try Housecall Pro freeSide by side
What each one really costs
Starting prices, staff fees, card rates and the fine print, from each vendor’s own pricing page.
Housecall Pro
Top pick- Starting price
- $79/mo billed monthly; $59/mo billed yearly
- Users included
- Basic 1, Essentials 5, Max 8 ($35/mo per extra user on Max)
- Card processing
- From 2.59%; bank payments 1%
- Free trial
- 14 days, no card required
- Contract
- No long-term contract
ServiceTitan
- Starting price
- Not published; priced per technician
- Users included
- Per technician
- Card processing
- Not published
- Free trial
- Demo
- Contract
- Not stated
Jobber
- Starting price
- $49/mo with no commitment; $29/mo billed yearly
- Users included
- 1 user (5 on Plus); $29/mo per extra user
- Card processing
- 2.9% + 30¢; Tap to Pay 2.7% + 30¢; ACH 1%
- Free trial
- 14 days on Grow, no card required
- Contract
- Monthly, monthly with a 1-year commitment, or yearly
Workiz
- Starting price
- Not published ("Request pricing")
- Users included
- Not stated
- Card processing
- Not stated
- Free trial
- 7 days
- Contract
- Not stated
The picks
Pros, cons and our verdict
In the order we’d recommend them. Every figure links to its source.
01Small and growing crews (1–8 users)Top pick
Housecall Pro
Basic $79/mo (1 user), Essentials $189/mo (5 users), Max $329/mo (8 users) billed monthly — or $59, $149 and $299 per month billed yearly. Card processing from 2.59%.
What it does well
- Published prices with users included in each plan
- Online booking, scheduling and dispatch, quotes, invoices, payments and review management on Basic
- Essentials adds routes, flat-rate pricing, employee GPS tracking, commissions and QuickBooks sync
- 14-day free trial with no card required, and no long-term contract
Watch out for
- Extra users cost $35/mo each on Max; the page doesn’t list extra-user prices for Basic or Essentials
- Add-ons like the AI CSR, voice and payroll aren’t priced on the pricing page
- Route optimization and a dedicated onboarding specialist are Max-only
Verdict. The best balance of price, features and simplicity for most crews under ten people. Start the trial on Essentials if you run more than one truck.
02Established shops with several technicians
ServiceTitan
Not published. Starter, Essentials and The Works plans, priced per technician after a demo.
What it does well
- Three plan levels, so you can start smaller and move up
- Per-technician pricing that scales with your team
- A personalised demo built around your trade and number of technicians
Watch out for
- No published prices, trial or contract terms — everything comes through sales
- Probably more system than a one- or two-person operation needs
Verdict. Worth a demo once you have several technicians and an office person to run it. Get the price per technician, the implementation cost and the contract length in writing.
03Solo operators and small crews on a budget
Jobber
Core $49/mo, Connect $139/mo, Grow $199/mo, Plus $499/mo with no commitment — or $29, $99, $149 and $399 per month billed yearly. Extra users $29/mo.
What it does well
- The lowest published starting price: $29/mo billed yearly
- Three ways to pay: monthly, monthly with a 1-year commitment, or yearly
- 14-day trial of the Grow plan, no card required
- Add an AI Receptionist for $29/mo
Watch out for
- Most plans include just one user; each extra user is $29/mo
- Card processing is 2.9% + 30¢, higher than Housecall Pro’s starting rate
- Marketing Suite ($99/mo) and Pipeline ($49/mo) cost extra
Verdict. The cheapest good start for a one-person business. As the team grows, per-user fees add up — at five users, price it against Housecall Pro Essentials.
04Teams that want lots of automations
Workiz
Not published. Standard, Pro and Ultimate plans; request pricing.
What it does well
- Plans are organised by automations: 5 on Standard, 10 on Pro, 30 on Ultimate
- Pro and up add AI tools
- 7-day free trial
Watch out for
- No published prices
- A shorter trial than Housecall Pro or Jobber
Verdict. Worth a look if automations are your priority. Ask for the full price before you start the 7-day trial.
How we chose
- 01We read every price on the vendor’s own pricing page on 30 September 2026.
- 02We compared the cost for a real crew: users included, extra-user fees, card processing and the contract.
- 03Jobber was running a promotion that ended on 30 September 2026, so we show its regular prices.
- 04Housecall Pro and ServiceTitan may pay us a referral fee if you sign up through our links. That never changes the facts above, and every number links to its source.
- 05Prices change often. Check the vendor’s page before you sign anything.
Questions owners ask
What’s the best software for a small HVAC or plumbing business?
For most crews up to eight people, Housecall Pro: $59–$299/mo billed yearly with users included, a 14-day trial and no long-term contract. A solo operator can start cheaper on Jobber Core ($29/mo billed yearly).
How much does ServiceTitan cost?
ServiceTitan doesn’t publish prices. It prices per technician across three plans (Starter, Essentials, The Works), and you get a number after a demo.
Housecall Pro or Jobber?
Jobber starts lower ($29/mo yearly, or $49/mo with no commitment), but most plans include one user and extra users are $29/mo each. Housecall Pro Essentials includes 5 users for $149/mo billed yearly. At five users the base prices land close ($145/mo on Jobber Core vs $149 on Housecall Pro Essentials), so compare the features and card rates.
Can I try before I buy?
Housecall Pro and Jobber offer 14-day trials with no card required; Workiz offers 7 days. ServiceTitan starts with a demo.
Your next step
Pick your software. Then book the jobs you’re missing.
Whatever software you choose, the AI Front Desk answers website chats 24/7 while your team is on a job, and sends customers to your booking link.