Disclosure: we earn a referral fee from some of the tools on this page if you sign up through our links. It doesn’t change the price you pay, and every figure links to its source so you can check our picks.
How we make moneyMed spa software
The best software for med spas, compared honestly.
Booking, charting, before-and-after photos and payments in one place. We read four vendors’ own pricing and feature pages so you can see what each one really costs.
Updated September 2026Prices checked on each vendor’s own site
The short answer
Our top pick
Boulevard
Growing med spas with 2+ providers
Essentials $159/mo billed monthly ($143/mo billed yearly), up to 5 providers. Premier $260/mo per location billed monthly ($234 yearly) — limited-time new-customer pricing as of Sep 2026, normally $325 ($293 yearly). Card processing from 2.65%.
Book a Boulevard demoSide by side
What each one really costs
Starting prices, staff fees, card rates and the fine print, from each vendor’s own pricing page.
Boulevard
Top pick- Starting price
- $159/mo billed monthly ($143/mo billed yearly), up to 5 providers
- Charting
- Charting, photo markup, medical director sign-off (Forms add-on from $65/mo per location)
- e-Prescribing
- $45 per prescriber
- In-person card rate
- From 2.65% (1% with Offset, client pays 3%)
- Trial
- No trial found; starts with a demo
- Compliance (vendor says)
- PCI, HIPAA and SOC compliant
GlossGenius
- Starting price
- Practice Essentials $168/mo ($148/mo billed yearly)
- Charting
- EMR with charting, photo markup and medical director sign-off
- e-Prescribing
- Not stated
- In-person card rate
- 2.6% flat
- Trial
- 14-day trial, no card needed
- Compliance (vendor says)
- HIPAA compliance is a free add-on
Aesthetic Record
- Starting price
- $15/mo per user + $399 startup & onboarding
- Charting
- EMR charting and photo management
- e-Prescribing
- $31–$45 per prescriber, by commitment and EPCS
- In-person card rate
- Not stated
- Trial
- 14-day risk-free trial
- Compliance (vendor says)
- HIPAA compliance listed
Mangomint
- Starting price
- $120/mo per location + $10/mo per user
- Charting
- SOAP notes and image markup (Forms & Charting)
- e-Prescribing
- Not stated
- In-person card rate
- 2.45% + 15¢
- Trial
- Free trial account
- Compliance (vendor says)
- HIPAA compliance for charting
The picks
Pros, cons and our verdict
In the order we’d recommend them. Every figure links to its source.
01Growing med spas with 2+ providersTop pick
Boulevard
Essentials $159/mo billed monthly ($143/mo billed yearly), up to 5 providers. Premier $260/mo per location billed monthly ($234 yearly) — limited-time new-customer pricing as of Sep 2026, normally $325 ($293 yearly). Card processing from 2.65%.
What it does well
- Clinical tools in the same system as booking: charting, photo markup and medical director sign-off
- ePrescribe at $45 per prescriber (EPCS through Surescripts)
- Deposits, memberships and autopay, packages and loyalty on every plan
- Premier and up add unlimited providers and multi-location support
- A dedicated onboarding specialist, and the onboarding team handles data migration
Watch out for
- No free trial or self-serve sign-up — you start by booking a demo
- The Forms add-on (from $65/mo per location) is extra below Prestige
- Premier and Prestige prices are a limited-time offer for new customers
- In-person payments need the Boulevard Duo terminal, bought separately
Verdict. The strongest all-in-one pick for a med spa that is adding providers, memberships or a second location. It costs more than the others and needs a demo, so a solo injector may prefer Aesthetic Record or GlossGenius.
02Med spas that want one flat card rate
GlossGenius
Practice Essentials $168/mo ($148 billed yearly). Practice Advanced $298/mo ($248 billed yearly) with unlimited providers. Flat 2.6% card processing.
What it does well
- Both med spa plans include an EMR with charting, photo markup and medical director sign-off
- Flat 2.6% processing with no extra charge for Tap to Pay, card-on-file or keyed payments
- HIPAA compliance is a free add-on, GlossGenius says
- 14-day trial with no card required
Watch out for
- No free plan
- Each extra location is charged the plan price less 15%
- Instant payouts cost +1.8%
Verdict. A simple, predictable choice: one monthly price, one card rate, and the clinical basics built in.
03Charting-first practices and solo injectors
Aesthetic Record
Essentials $15/mo per user, Accelerator $19/mo per user, each with a $399 startup & onboarding fee. Enterprise by quote.
What it does well
- EMR charting, photo management, online booking and payments on the entry plan
- Low per-user monthly price
- Cloud ePrescribing from $31 per prescriber on an annual commitment ($40 with EPCS)
- 14-day risk-free trial
Watch out for
- $399 startup & onboarding fee on both self-serve plans
- Texts, emails and storage come in monthly allowances per user (250 texts and 300 emails on Essentials)
- Card-processing rates aren’t published on the pricing page
- Two-way texting and integrations need Accelerator
Verdict. The cheapest way on paper to get a real med spa EMR. Ask for the card rate and your likely texting use before you compare totals.
04Spas adding medical services
Mangomint
$120/mo per location + $10/mo per user (every profile counts). Card rate 2.45% + 15¢ in person.
What it does well
- One plan with no contracts and no booking fees
- Forms & Charting covers SOAP notes and image markup for injection sites, with HIPAA compliance, Mangomint says
- Free onboarding and data transfer
- Unlimited text and email reminders included
Watch out for
- Its pricing page doesn’t say whether Forms & Charting costs extra — ask before you sign
- We found no e-prescribing on the pages we read
- Card-on-file, deposits and self-checkout need Mangomint Payments
Verdict. A good fit for a day spa or salon that is adding injectables and wants one simple price. A clinic that prescribes should look at Boulevard or Aesthetic Record.
How we chose
- 01We read every price on the vendor’s own pricing page on 30 September 2026.
- 02We looked for the clinical pieces a med spa needs on top of booking: charting, photos, sign-off, e-prescribing and compliance.
- 03Compliance claims are the vendor’s own; we say so rather than certify anything.
- 04We left out Zenoti because it publishes no prices, and we don’t publish review-site scores we didn’t verify.
- 05Boulevard may pay us a referral fee if you sign up through our link. That never changes the facts above, and every number links to its source.
- 06Prices change often. Check the vendor’s page before you sign anything.
Questions owners ask
What’s the best software for a med spa?
For a growing med spa with two or more providers, Boulevard puts booking, memberships and clinical charting in one system. A solo injector can start cheaper with Aesthetic Record ($15/mo per user plus a $399 startup fee) or GlossGenius Practice Essentials ($168/mo, or $148/mo billed yearly).
Do I need separate EMR software?
Not with these four. Boulevard, GlossGenius and Aesthetic Record include charting with photos; Mangomint’s Forms & Charting covers SOAP notes and image markup.
Which of these can e-prescribe?
Boulevard ($45 per prescriber) and Aesthetic Record ($31–$45 per prescriber, depending on commitment and EPCS). We didn’t find e-prescribing on GlossGenius’s or Mangomint’s pricing pages.
Are they HIPAA compliant?
Each vendor says so: Boulevard’s pricing FAQ says it is PCI, HIPAA and SOC compliant, GlossGenius offers HIPAA compliance as a free add-on, and Aesthetic Record and Mangomint list HIPAA compliance. Ask for a signed BAA before you store patient records.
Does Boulevard have a free trial?
We found no free trial or self-serve sign-up. You book a free demo first.
Your next step
Pick your software. Then answer every consult question.
Whatever software you choose, the AI Front Desk answers website chats 24/7 — pricing, downtime, what to expect — and sends patients to your booking link.